Skip to content

Danish Consulate in St. John's, Antigua and Barbuda 

The country consists of the two major islands, Antigua and Barbuda with a total area of 442 sq km (170 sq mi) and a population of 100,000. The capital and largest city is St. John’s on Antigua. English is the official language and the currency is East Caribbean Dollar (EC$).

Antigua and Barbuda were granted independence from United Kingdom in 1981 and remain a member of the Commonwealth.

With about 365 beaches and a tropical climate, Antigua and Barbuda are very popular tourist destinations.

Click here to see more information about visiting Antigua and Barbuda.


Royal Danish Consulate
C/O Indigo Divers, Box JH145
Jolly Harbour Commercial Centre
St. Mary, Antigua and Barbuda

Tel: +1 (268) 5623483

Mobile: +1 (268) 7203484
Email: [email protected]


Office hours:
By appointment only