Skip to content

Nordic Ambassadors' Twitter Town Hall

4.27.2016  15:29

President Barack Obama has invited the leaders of the five Nordic countries - Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden to the White House for a U.S. – Nordic Leaders' Summit on May 13th.

We invite you to ask the five Nordic ambassadors questions about the upcoming summit on Monday, May 2nd at 2:30 pm, when they gather for a one hour Twitter Q&A.

The summit is being held to deepen U.S. - Nordic cooperation in areas such as:

  • Security and Defense
  • Migration and Refugees
  • Climate Change, Energy and the Arctic
  • Jobs, Growth and Trade
  • Global Development and Humanitarian Assistance

Join us – the five Nordic ambassadors – on May 2nd  at 2:30 pm (EST) for a one hour Twitter Q&A


The ambassadors are:

Lars Gert Lose (@LarsLose) - Denmark

Kirsti Kauppi (@KirstiKauppi) - Finland

Geir H. Haarde (@GHaarde) - Iceland,

Kåre R. Aas (@KareRAas) - Norway,

Björn Lyrvall (@BjornLy) - Sweden


We want to hear your ideas and thoughts, and answer your questions!


You can submit questions ahead of time by tweeting with the #NordicUSAsummit #AskNordicAmbs hashtags.


Not on Twitter?

Send your questions via email to from now until May 1st, and we will try to address as many of them as possible during the Twitter Q&A session (please respect the Twitter 140 character limit).

Latest news

    See All